Thursday, March 02, 2017

2017 NEBULA AWARDS: Nominations Announced

The Nebula awards are one of the most prestigious awards in the genre of speculative fiction. The winners are voted on by members of the Science Fiction Writers of America (SFWA), who are generally people who have published works of science fiction.

Last year's winner for Best Novel was Naomi Novik's Uprooted which was also nominated for the Hugo award, an award which is voted on by people who register for the World Science Fiction convention (WorldCon).

This year's nominees for best novel are:
Unfortunately I have only read one of these books N.K. Jemisin's The Obelisk Gate (which I quite enjoyed) and is the sequel to her Hugo award-winning The Fifth Season (which I liked even more).

No comments:


Blog Widget by LinkWithin